ship-based
(proposed)
infrastructure
(proposed)
ship-based
(confirmed)
infrastructure
(confirmed)
Project name Principal investigators Contact email Internet site Fast sampling phase Nominal phase Visible Confirmed Coordinates
North West Australia Shelf Nicole L. Jones (University of Western Australia) Matt Rayson (University of Western Australia) Shane Keating (University of New South Wales) Jessica Benthuysen (Australian Institute of Marine Science) Jen-Ping Peng (University of Western Australia) Callum Shakespeare (Australian National University) Aurélien Ponte (Ifremer) Greg Ivey (University of Western Australia) Madi Rosevear (University of Western Australia)nicole.jones@uwa.edu.auyesnoyesno lat: -14.3
lng: 123
C-SWOT-2023 Franck Dumas (franck.dumas@shom.fr) (Shom); Pierre Garreau ( pierre.garreau@ifremer.fr) (IFREMER). franck.dumas@shom.fryesyes lat: 42.6
lng: 5.3
CONWEST-DYCO Luciana Fenoglio-Marc (fenoglio@geod.uni-bonn.de), Volker Mohrholz (volker.mohrholz@io-warnemuende.de)fenoglio@geod.uni-bonn.deyesyesyesyes coord. 1
lat: 54.7
lng: 10.2
coord. 2
lat: 57.2
lng: 19
VERSO Ananda Pascual (IMEDEA, Spain); Evan Mason, APL, University of Washington, USA and IMEDEA(CSIC-UIB), Spain Antonio Sánchez-Román, IMEDEA(CSIC-UIB), Spain Bàrbara Barceló-Llull, APL, University of Washington, USA Ronan Fablet, IMT-Atlantique, Franceananda.pascual@imedea.uib-csic.esyesnoyesno lat: 40.4
lng: 2.6
California Cal/Val T. Farrar (WHOI, US); L. L. Fu, J. Wang (JPL, US)jfarrar@whoi.eduyesnoyesyes lat: 35
lng: -125.5
Bass Strait, Southern Ocean (SOTS) and Yongala Christopher Watson (University of Tasmania, Australia) Benoit Legresy (CSIRO and IMAS, Australia)cwatson@utas.edu.auhttps://imos.org.au/facilities/srs/srscalvalyesyesyesyes coord. 1
lat: -40
lng: 146
coord. 2
lat: -47
lng: 142
coord. 3
lat: -19
lng: 147
ACC-SMST B. Legresy, H. Philips, M. Nikurashin, S. Rintoul, N. Bindoff (IMAS, Australia); K. Polzin (WHOI, US); R. Watts (Un. Rhode Island, US); R. Morrow (LEGOS, France)Benoit.Legresy@csiro.auyesyesyesyes lat: -55
lng: 152
ROAM-MIZ S. Swart (Un. Gothenburg, Sweden)sebastiaan.swart@marine.gu.seyesnoyesyes coord. 1
lat: -59
lng: 1
Labrador Sea mesoscale campaigns Frédéric Cyr - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre (NAFC); Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO); Guoqi Han - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre (NAFC); Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO); Johannes Karstensen - Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel (GEOMAR) Frederic.Cyr@dfo-mpo.gc.cayesyesyesno lat: 53.2
lng: -51
Marmara Sea S. Husrevoglu, H. Orek, B. Fach (METU IMS, Turkey)bfach@ims.metu.edu.tryesyesyesyes lat: 41
lng: 28
BIOSWOT – Cape Cauldron Sebastiaan Swart (Un. Gothenburg, Sweden); Sabrina Speich (ENS, France); Marjolaine Krug (Univ. of Cape Town, South Africa)sebastiaan.swart@marine.gu.seyesyesnono lat: -43
lng: 14
New Caledonia S. Cravatte, L. Gourdeau, F. Marin, A. Ganachaud (LEGOS, France)sophie.cravatte@ird.fryesyesyesyes lat: -25
lng: 173
North West Pacific Zhao Jing, Zhiwei Zhang, Zhaohui Chen (Pilot National Laboratory for Marine Science and Technology, Qingdao, China)jingzhao@ouc.edu.cnyesyesyesyes lat: 21
lng: 135
BIOSWOT- Med Andrea Doglioli (MIO, France), Gerlad Grégori (CNRS, MIO, France); Francesco d'Ovidio (LOCEAN-IPSL); Franck Dumas (SHOM, France); Ananda Pascual (CSIC, IMEDEA, Spain)andrea.doglioli@univ-amu.fryesyesyesyes lat: 38.3
lng: 3.2