ship-based
(proposed)
infrastructure
(proposed)
ship-based
(confirmed)
infrastructure
(confirmed)
mooring
Project name Principal investigators Contact email Internet site Fast sampling phase Nominal phase Visible Confirmed Coordinates
South China Sea and western Pacific Cheinway Hwang (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University), Emmy TY Chang, (National Taiwan University), Daocheng Yu, (Liaoning Technical University)cheinway@nycu.edu.twyesyesyes coord. 1
lat: 17.7
lng: 128.5
MAB-SWOT Harvey Seim hseim@email.unc.eduyesyes coord. 1
lat: 37
lng: -74.6
FaSt-SWOT Ananda Pascual (IMEDEA, Spain) and Baptiste Mourre (SOCIB, Spain)ananda.pascual@imedea.uib-csic.esyesnoyesyes lat: 39
lng: 3
Patagonian Continental Shelf M. Saraceno (saraceno@cima.fcen.uba.ar), C. Guinet, LA Ruiz Etcheverry, A. Lucassaraceno@cima.fcen.uba.aryesnoyesyes lat: -42
lng: -63
AUSWOT Moninya Roughan, Jason Evans, Shane Keating, Amandine Schaeffer, Colette Kerry (UNSW Sydney); Gary Brassington, Andrew Dowdy, Eric Shulz (Australian Bureau of Meteorology); Pete Strutton, Christina Schallenberg (University of Tasmania); Paulina Cetina Heredia (Hawaii Pacific University); Dr Alice Della Penna (University of Auckland). s.keating@unsw.edu.auyesyesyes lat: -35
lng: 152
North West Australia Shelf Nicole L. Jones (University of Western Australia) Matt Rayson (University of Western Australia) Shane Keating (University of New South Wales) Jessica Benthuysen (Australian Institute of Marine Science) Jen-Ping Peng (University of Western Australia) Callum Shakespeare (Australian National University) Aurélien Ponte (Ifremer) Greg Ivey (University of Western Australia) Madi Rosevear (University of Western Australia)nicole.jones@uwa.edu.auyesnoyesno lat: -14.3
lng: 123
C-SWOT-2023 Franck Dumas (franck.dumas@shom.fr) (Shom); Pierre Garreau ( pierre.garreau@ifremer.fr) (IFREMER). franck.dumas@shom.fryesyes lat: 42.6
lng: 5.3
CONWEST-DYCO Luciana Fenoglio-Marc (fenoglio@geod.uni-bonn.de), Volker Mohrholz (volker.mohrholz@io-warnemuende.de)fenoglio@geod.uni-bonn.deyesyesyesyes coord. 1
lat: 54.7
lng: 10.2
coord. 2
lat: 57.2
lng: 19
California Cal/Val Uwe Send, Drew Lucas, Matthias Lankhorst, Amy Waterhouse (SIO/UCSD); Scott Stalin (PMEL/NOAA); Oscar Schofield (Rutgers Univ.); Tom Farrar, Magdalena Andres (WHOI); Lee-Lueng Fu, Bruce Haines (JPL/Caltech), Jinbo Wang (JPL/NASA). jinbo.wang@jpl.nasa.govyesnoyesyes coord. 1
lat: 36.2
lng: -125.1
coord. 2
lat: 36.1
lng: -125.1
coord. 3
lat: 36
lng: -125.1
coord. 4
lat: 35.9
lng: -125
coord. 5
lat: 35.8
lng: -125
coord. 6
lat: 35.7
lng: -125
coord. 7
lat: 35.7
lng: -125
coord. 8
lat: 35.6
lng: -125
coord. 9
lat: 35.5
lng: -124.9
coord. 10
lat: 35.4
lng: -124.9
coord. 11
lat: 35.3
lng: -124.9
Bass Strait, Southern Ocean (SOTS) and Great Barrier Reef (Davies Reef) Christopher Watson (University of Tasmania, Australia) Benoit Legresy (CSIRO and IMAS, Australia)cwatson@utas.edu.auhttps://imos.org.au/facilities/srs/srscalvalyesyesyesyes coord. 1
lat: -40
lng: 146
coord. 2
lat: -47
lng: 142
coord. 3
lat: -18.8
lng: 147.6
ACC-SMST B. Legresy, H. Philips, M. Nikurashin, S. Rintoul, N. Bindoff (IMAS, Australia); K. Polzin (WHOI, US); R. Watts (Un. Rhode Island, US); R. Morrow (LEGOS, France)Benoit.Legresy@csiro.auyesyesyesyes lat: -55
lng: 152
Labrador Sea mesoscale campaigns Frédéric Cyr - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre (NAFC); Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO); Guoqi Han - Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre (NAFC); Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO); Johannes Karstensen - Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel (GEOMAR) Frederic.Cyr@dfo-mpo.gc.cayesyesyesno lat: 53.2
lng: -51
Marmara Sea S. Husrevoglu, H. Orek, B. Fach (METU IMS, Turkey)bfach@ims.metu.edu.tryesyesyesyes lat: 41
lng: 28
BioSWOT – Cape Cauldron Sebastiaan Swart (Un. Gothenburg, Sweden); Sabrina Speich (ENS, France); Marjolaine Krug (Univ. of Cape Town, South Africa)sebastiaan.swart@marine.gu.seyesyesnono lat: -43
lng: 14
New Caledonia S. Cravatte, L. Gourdeau, F. Marin, A. Ganachaud (LEGOS, France)sophie.cravatte@ird.fryesyesyesyes lat: -25
lng: 173
North West Pacific Zhao Jing, Zhiwei Zhang, Zhaohui Chen (Pilot National Laboratory for Marine Science and Technology, Qingdao, China)jingzhao@ouc.edu.cnyesyesyesyes lat: 21
lng: 135
BioSWOT- Med Andrea Doglioli (MIO, France), Gerlad Grégori (CNRS, MIO, France); Francesco d'Ovidio (LOCEAN-IPSL); Franck Dumas (SHOM, France); Ananda Pascual (CSIC, IMEDEA, Spain)andrea.doglioli@univ-amu.fryesyesyesyes lat: 38.3
lng: 3.2